One Year Blog-versary!

DSCN1790

This weekend (Friday to be exact) marks a year since I first created this blog!  My bread making (and other cooking) skills have improved greatly in the past year and I’ve become far more adventurous in my cooking.  I decided to mark the occasion by posting some of my favorite pictures/posts from the past year.  Here’s to another great one!

DSCN0573

My first post was about what really got me into bread baking in the first place, pizza.  I still think this is the best looking (and tasting) pizza I’ve made yet.

I could eat this forever.

Asiago Herb & Garlic Bread, is always gone in a flash.  This of course is especially relevant since Denard Robinson was selected in the NFL draft yesterday!

DSCN0592

My first venture into making pasta did a pretty good job of demonstrating the smallness of my old apartment/kitchen.

photo (5)

Christmas Croissants getting ready to go in the oven while Posie the cat looks on…

012 015

I’ve always really like this picture of empanadas that I made a few months ago.

DSCN1287

Why buy hamburger buns when you make much better ones at home?

DSCN1337

This past fall/winter I worked hard at perfecting my tartine country loaf.

Tartine17

On to the Valentine’s Day desserts!  This nutella rose bread was improvised from a few different recipes and was absolutely incredible.

DSCN1515

When I decided to make these apple rose tarts, I never would have imagined that I could get them to turn out like I expected.  Definitely the best pastry I’ve ever made.

DSCN1549

I’m excited to see what bread baking adventures lie ahead!

DSCN1647

2 thoughts on “One Year Blog-versary!

  1. Pingback: A Bakers & Best Year In Review | Bakers & Best

  2. Pingback: Soy Broth and Noodles | Bakers & Best

Leave a Reply

